Little Act is Big Deal


Today I drove my friend’s daughter to her house. Yes, can you imagine?! I gave a friend a ride home from a meeting last month, but she’s an adult. I’ve only driven my kids around, and over the summer I drove my mother and sister around. But someone trusted me enough to let me do her a favor. It’s such an honor. She has no idea how big a deal this little task is to me. Thank you, because I just gained a point in my comfort level with driving. I even backed out of her driveway (second time this week) instead of making awkward turns and taking 5 minutes to get out. Slowly, but surely.

Leave a Reply

