Murky Monday


Actually, we woke up to dense fog, but we made it to school. My husband worked from home today because he was having trouble breathing. I also didn’t feel like doing much, so I was immensely grateful to be able to reschedule a play date even though we haven’t seen our friends for a while. One of my problems is that on a rainy and chilly day like this, if I’m not out and about, I’d rather be inside. And once I’m inside, I don’t want to leave. We call it “the trap.” The same happens in NYC whenever we go up to my parents’ apartment. There’s no, let’s just use the bathroom and go. Anyway, there was no set meeting time so that made it harder. My knee has also been bothering me, so not having to drive was a good thing. I tried to get the kids to nap, but to no avail. The princess went under the covers, closed her eyes for a little bit, and called it a nap. I had promised her that she could watch a movie when she woke up from her nap. Oh well. We watched Big because we had recently visited the Piano at FAO Schwartz. Boy, the time passed so quickly even though we didn’t do anything. Sigh… Well, any time spent with the family is always treasured.

Leave a comment