Quick Week in Review


Marvelous Monday – it was warm (compared to other days this month) and sunny so we headed to the beach. I even got to walk around with the kids in the stroller.

Thankful Tuesday – I was able to get out of the driveway to drop Mads off at school and get home. When the physical therapist called to cancel at the very last minute, I panicked and thought I should pick her up early. With the sleet and slush, the car simply refused. Thankfully a friend was willing and able to get her, bring her to storytime, and then her house for a play date until my husband got her.

Wet Wednesday – I had to be in Hartford for an in-person interview to complete the licensure process. It was a 90-minute drive in the fog and heavy rain. Thankfully, my husband was able to take the day off and take me. It took less than 5 minutes, but I was actually nervous to speak in front of a Board of four members and THE administrator. I also didn’t leave right away to avoid being rude, but eventually found my exit opportunity. At least i heard them motion and vote to accept to approve the candidates. Back we drove.

Tiring Thursday
Today WZR had a back-to-back gym class at The Little Gym (TLG) because I scheduled a make-up class two weeks ago. On a dreary day like this, I just wanted to stay in bed, but actually was glad we were out and about. There were little floods everywhere, but I could handle rain. I was glad to have rain vs the mess in NYC. My mom kept calling from there to make sure I was home. She freaked out when I told her I went to pick Mads up, came home, and then brought Mads to TLG (WZR’s third hour). For some reason, Mads was the tired one; she complained about being sleepy and tired and took a nap! Then I had to wake her to go out again. Poor girl. Wait, I’m tired now. Good night!

Leave a Reply

