Flagging Friday


My husband had the day off so I asked him to drop off Mads. Then he went on his errands and I volunteered to pick her up. Then we went to look at appliances. Otherwise, my energy level and enthusiasm for our weekend in NYC was flagging. I meant to bake, but didn’t. I wanted to clean, but didn’t. We thought the Winter Olympics Opening Ceremony started at 7:30 pm, but it really didn’t until 9. By then, the kids should have been in bed and my husband already was snoring. We did manage to catch the parade of nations, but I only let Mads watch through India. It was not earth-shattering and she remembered that Georgia had an early loss. I think she even caught the footage of the crash. Sigh. Just. Need. Some. Motivation.

Leave a Reply

