I’m still here


So many thoughts, so little time, and so many other things that need my attention. But, I’ve gotten a chance to read some more and polished off:

  • The Amateur Marriage by Anne Tyler (next mommy book club reading) – liked it
  • Geisha, A Life by Mineko by Iwasaki (Mads randomly picked out from bookcase) – loved
  • The Housekeeper and the Professor by Yoko Ogawa (featured at Westport Library) – loved
  • All Rivers Flow to the Sea by Alison McGhee (random off book cart in bedroom) – eh

Ok, so I’m not going to be able to meet my 50 or 75 book challenges, but I’m content with my 46 completed. Besides, I had other distractions, like an exam to study for twice and well, you know.

Anyway, I got a sewing machine for Christmas and I still haven’t taken it out of the box, yet. The instruction manual in a million different languages have made it out of the plastic, but the machine is still protected by all the packaging. I’ll get to it before the new decade is over. We also got a Wii system, and after discovering my Wii Fit (or unfit) age of 46 and a Mii that is so round in the center, I am trying to squeeze in 30 minutes a day (at least) of workout. I tried Yoga, head soccer, step, bicycling, distance running (running in place without stepping on WZR who likes to sit on the Wii Fit board), and hula hooping. For someone who is not very coordinated at all, I excelled only at hula hooping. Hey, wide hips are good for something, huh? We shall see. So, one of my New Year’s resolutions is to transform the Mii back to the default body shape by actually getting more physically active. Some others include moving more books from the bookcases to the nightstand, assassinating dust bunnies, getting WZR to walk before he turns 2, socialize more, and continuing all of my blogs. What are your resolutions?

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

